Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare

Romeo

Oh, Juliet!

Juliet

Oh, Romeo!

Romeo

Oh, Juliet!

Juliet

Oh, Romeo!

Romeo

Oh, Juliet! (dies)

Juliet

Oh, Romeo!……Romeo?……Dammit.

THE END

Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

Huckleberry Finn

(Goes rafting. Goes home.)

THE END

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Mr. Darcy

Nothing is good enough for me.

Ms. Elizabeth Bennet

I could never marry that proud man.

(They change their minds.)

THE END

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

(People are MEAN to Jane Eyre.)

Edward Rochester

I have a dark secret. Will you stay with me no matter what?

Jane Eyre

Yes.

Edward Rochester

My secret is that I have a lunatic wife.

Jane Eyre

Bye.

(Jane Eyre leaves. Somebody dies. Jane Eyre returns.)

THE END

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Gatsby

Daisy, I made all this money for you, because I love you.

Daisy

I cannot reciprocate, because I represent the American Dream.

Gatsby

Now I must die, because I also represent the American Dream.

(Gatsby DIES.)

Nick

I hate New Yorkers.

THE END

The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway

An old man catches a fish that’s too big for his boat. The fish gets eaten by sharks. Then he goes home and DIES.

THE END